Why?

Why did I pick such a twisted subject, or time period, to write about?  Every time I access something on the web I find that there’s more behind the machinations of the people during this particular time period than is humanly possible.

I could be researching this subject for years and still not find everything there is to know about it.

So I ask once again, why?

Am I just a glutton for punishment?

Author: sondrabateman

Hello, I'm Sondra Bateman and am currently working on a historical fiction novel set during the middle ages in Scotland.

3 thoughts on “Why?”

  1. Because the subject matter is interesting. Because you want to do it right. Because the subject sings to you.

    I feel the same way about the current time period I’ve got my Guy in.

      1. I haven’t done ANY writing with the exception of a small scene for my big bang – since mid-March, Between the end of school testing, which will go on for 3 weeks over various grade levels, end of the year concerts and last minute field trips…. and my HS sweetheart walking back into my life, I’ve been crazy busy. I’m determined to get my house CLEAN before he gets here in 2 weeks and I have a load of unpacking I need to do this summer. I’m hoping that once school is out, I’ll have some time to actually write.

Leave a Reply

