Pitching!

Yes, I’ve reached the point of having to begin creating a pitch for my novel.  My critique group has homework, and that’s to create a 1 sentence, 1 paragraph, and 2 paragraph pitches.  You never know when you’re going to need something like that.

People always state that the one sentence pitch is the hardest.  I guess I’m not normal in for me that was the easiest thing to put down.  It also makes me wonder if my overall story is too convoluted for its own good?

I know I haven’t posted anything about my story here, it’s because I’m still working on it.  At least I’m almost half finished with it being close to 40K words.

Author: sondrabateman

Hello, I'm Sondra Bateman and am currently working on a historical fiction novel set during the middle ages in Scotland.

Leave a Reply

