distractions

You know, I always enjoyed music, especially band music.  I’ve used all forms of classical music as white noise to help me in my writing.  I think what’s interesting is that a lot of people I know who write are also involved in some form of music.

treble/bass cleffTonight though was a different animal altogether.

I was listening to Wind and Rhythm tonight (a program that focuses solely on band music).  This time they focused on jazz.  Don’t get me wrong, I do like various forms of the distinctly American style of music, especially big band from the 1930s and 1940s.

This time it was soo distracting to me.  I sat there on my couch looking at my current story.  It makes me wonder if I should go ahead and turn off the radio while trying to weave my story.

Author: sondrabateman

Hello, I'm Sondra Bateman and am currently working on a historical fiction novel set during the middle ages in Scotland.

Leave a Reply

