*sigh*

I haven’t been very good the last few days with my writing schedule.  Maybe it’s because I’m finishing up my classes (homework is due by December 13th).  *shrugs*.

Then again, starting a habit is always difficult.

The one good thing I have done is to do major revisions of what I’ve written so far.  I still consider myself to be on my first draft.  It’ll be like that until the manuscript is finished.  Only then will I launch into the full revisions and such.

What I don’t like is the arrival of a nasty character.  *shudders*.  Mean, nasty and full of resentment.  Now I gotta figure out how to work his storyline into everything.  I probably just doubled the size of the manuscript.   And then there’s research.   😉  Gotta do more research on issues and possible duels, yup a duel, and such.  Who knows what’ll happen.

 

Author: sondrabateman

Hello, I'm Sondra Bateman and am currently working on a historical fiction novel set during the middle ages in Scotland.

2 thoughts on “*sigh*”

Leave a Reply

