writing!

If there was one good thing that came out of the writer’s conference, is that I’m finally on an actual schedule.  Can you believe it?

I’m finally on an honest to goodness schedule!

My goal, is to write 700 words a day (approximately two pages).  Yeah, I know it’s not much, but it’s better than being lazy and doing stuff I shouldn’t be doing, like writing!

I started it yesterday and have already written 1050 words.
Yeah, compared to nano, it’s piddlins.  But hey, like I mentioned earlier, it’s better than nothing at all.

One thing I blame it on is my homework.  My last class is November 17th, and all the homework will be due in 30 days.  They want it all in to make sure that I’ll graduate.  Yes, it’s a school where you turn in homework, but don’t get graded for it.  Isn’t that awesome?

Actually, it’s quite terrifying… And if you knew what it was you’d think “why so terrifying?”.  It’s because of what it signifies.  At least after that I can write a whole lot more.  And maybe, just maybe I can do nano next year.  My sister did that and found out that she could get it done, even while visiting family for Thanksgiving.

What do you guys think?  Maybe I should write more than 700 words a day?  For me that takes about an hour (well, it did today).

Author: sondrabateman

Hello, I'm Sondra Bateman and am currently working on a historical fiction novel set during the middle ages in Scotland.

Leave a Reply

