critique groups

I’m a member of a local critique group.  It’s a wonderful thing to be a part of, especially when you’re just starting out.  There are people there of all levels, along with an actual editor (albeit retired from editing).

Even though I enjoyed every minute of it, my first two chapters were bled all over.  It was brutal and honest, and awesome at the same time.  I’m so glad I found this group when I did

Author: sondrabateman

Hello, I'm Sondra Bateman and am currently working on a historical fiction novel set during the middle ages in Scotland.

Leave a Reply

